Walk to the Moon

I knew we were bound to be together,
Bound to be together

(S)He took my arm,
I don’t know how it happened.
We took the floor and (s)he said,

“Oh, don’t you dare look back.
Just keep your eyes on me.”
I said, “You’re holding back, ”
(S)he said, “Shut up and dance with me!”
This (wo)man is my destiny
(S)He said, “Ooh-ooh-hoo,
Shut up and dance with me.”

(c) Walk to the Moon

A very weird feeling of tears while listening to an upbeat song. Wooo.

This modern dance is one of my favorite songs that made me dance and fall in love at the same time. This also made me realize so many things, like how blessed I am to have someone that I can call MINE.

Yes I got envy whenever I see some couples having their own moments with each other. But no more insecurities because I know I have a secured relationship with someone I love,prayed and dreamed of, there’s nothing I can ask more when I’m him. Even if he can’t be with me on those times that I need him especially these moments that I just want to enjoy myself after all the stresses and hard work in school.

Yes, there are times that I’m too busy to show what I really feel inside me, but that doesn’t mean that I don’t care anymore, maybe I’m just too comfortable that he will understand my point in getting myself too occupied with personal stuffs. It’s my own way of escaping from the reality that I have to face all my problems here alone, not like those times that we are just starting that whenever I need him for my paperworks, researcheres, etc., he is always at my side to help me. Now its all me and my own wisdom.

I just don’t want to focus on those negatives in my life. I want everything to be easy and worthwhile. Those things are natural, what’s important now is on how I can survive and enjoy those problems while I’m waiting for him to come home.

If you gave me a chance I would take it
It’s a shot in the dark but I’ll make it
Know with all of your heart, you can’t shake me
When I am with you, there’s no place I’d rather be
N-n-no, no, no place I’d rather be

(c) Rather Be

Moreover, what I also love with these two music was thought of this that makes me smile whenever I remember those time that I’m just praying for everything (about us) to happen and now I’m also living the dream.

I just realized it this very moment. Yes, Maine was blessed because she just also dreamed of everything that’s happening to her right now, at first I can help my self but to get envy because at her age she is already getting into her dreams (and maybe that’s the reason why people really love her, she is a living proof that dreams do come true, with the right time, which is God’s time). Even if she’s an introvert, she believes in herself that she can overcome it by entering Eat Bulaga, then Alden came unexpectedly. Everything was just her dreams before and now it falls into its right places.

And what I realized now? That I don’t have the reason to get envy with her because I’m done with that. I’m also and still living now with my dreams. I was once experienced that courage of facing that feeling of rejection during those times that you are having doubt on yourself towards me. But I just did my part thinking that there’s nothing to lose. All I need is to be true and confess my real feelings, hoping nothing in return and praying for His right time for us.

And that “right time” happened when you give yourself the chance to try things out between you and me. After that was our history.

Sounds so right, sounds so good. Going back to those feelings makes me realize how blessed we are from that moment and until now that we still have each other. I can still remember that time that I even doubted myself and I ask God, “Ganun ba talaga ako kabait sainyo Lord at binigay niyo lahat sakin to, yung mga bagay na pinapangarap ko lang na maranasan ko sa isang relasyon ay ito na, nangyayari na, ganito kabilis?” It was so unexpected and superficial. It feels like heaven.

And now that I also realized how much I was and still blessed to finally have the man of dreams, do you think I will have to reason to leave and just forget or taken for granted those special gifts given by Him? I can’t afford to lose these dreams that I’m having right now.

God knows how I really trust and love this relationship. I don’t have the rights and guts to break what He bound to happened. Everything/everyone that He destined will find their way towards each other. That is why whatever happens, wherever you may be, I know we will remain for each other. I will be always here and wait for your coming. We just have to wait patiently and enjoy everything.

I’m that comfortable in saying that whatever happens, I know it will still be you and me at the end because I can feel Him in everything that we are experiencing right now. I’m slowly understanding why these things happened and that is to prepare us into the bigger responsibility for our relationship. We just have to trust and believe in His plans. I know we can surpass these things. Just enjoy everything and the everyday of your life. At the end of the day, I will still be here loving and believing in you, forever.

Leave a Reply

