Happy and Hungry

Seek and you will find, ask and you will receive it. 

Being so busy on my fast-paced life, I just started to asked myself what was really the purpose of my existence. Doing and wanting everything at the same time slowly dividing me into pieces. Now I can’t find my whole.

Almost a month ago, we had this one part on our retreat where we wrote one deep question on a piece of paper and placed it on a basket. Then from that basket of questions, our speaker picked several to answer, and luckily my question was the one that got caught. 

The question is: “What is my purpose in life? I keep on doing a lot of things, as in a lot, but nothing from it gives me satisfaction and contentment.”

It was really funny that someone is not aware of his own purpose of existence. They even laughed at it, thank God our identity was covered by a codename (Thala here! Haha, from the word Thalassophile) After some jokes, Bro. O answered it. According to him, your purpose is something that you love to do. Your passion and your mission. And sometimes your purpose is connected with your name. (He gave an example on his name but I already forgot it.)

So I tried to search the meaning of my name. Here it is:

Screen Shot 2016-05-30 at 2.05.47 AM.png
Colette means: victory of the people
Screen Shot 2016-05-30 at 1.52.31 AM
Paulette means: little; small
Screen Shot 2016-05-30 at 1.55.02 AM
Corpuz means body
Screen Shot 2016-05-30 at 1.56.53 AM
Clerigo means preacher

To generalize everything my full name means: Little preacher that brings victory to people.

It was enlightening how everything turn into its places by simply knowing the definition of your identity. True enough, it is so basic that the first thing that you must know is yourself before seeking for your purpose. Wow. Just wow. 

But those definitions was more of a reminder or mission for me. How can I bring victory to people around me? Yes, the preacher thingy, it was so me. People close to me know how nagger I am haha charot! But kidding aside, from the fact that God really destined me to be a preacher, it’s maybe a wake up call from Him saying, “Hey you! I know how capable you are of sharing inspirations and lessons so you should spread it to others!”

So here Lord, I’ll try my best to satisfy you on the best of my ability. I’ll just keep in my mind that everything I do is for you and not to impress others. 

