Thank you 2016!

IMG_6925.jpg
My 2016 Diary
I never thought that this cover of my diary will actually reflect on my over-all achievement  in 2016. How amazing. Indeed, a lot of opportunities came, travels, hike, online business and even the opportunity to finally able to know and met Him on the persona of different faces.

img_6926
This was just initially my goals on the start of the year. Very few compared on what we’d accomplished. There are some left behind and I consider them as my waiting targets. They are not impossible to met, especially the Master’s Degree, so no rush,  I still have a long way of preparation for those. For Sky Ranch and Sky Eye, I don’t know, maybe because we know how accessible it is for us so we just reserve it on more lazy and impromptu days.

This year has been the most adventurous time of my life. So many first, so many new experiences, tiring, exhausting, and yet unforgettable and life changing. I was able to figure out what I really wanted to do for the rest of life. The path is much clearer now, since I was able to start few of the things I never thought I can do.

  1. First airplane and travel experience with siblings and cousins in Cebu

img_3115
The whole gang at the fresh water pool in Plantation Bay

img_3065
Saltwater pool in Plantation Bay

IMG_3092.jpg
One of the island of Mactan

img_3071
First island hopping experience at Mactan, Cebu
2. First hike experience with college buddies which turned into travel buddies.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
Mt. Talamitam, Nasugbu, Batangas

img_3405
The squad: IA’s Mountaineering Group 😀

img_3457
Took a dip at Layong Bato (batisan)

IMG_4287
Buntot Palos, Pangkil Laguna

IMG_5253
Sea of clouds along the way of Tanay, Rizal

IMG_5390
Mt. Daraitan, Tanay, Rizal

IMG_5428
Tinipak Riiver, Brgy. Daraitan

IMG_8436
Mt. Maculot Rockies, Cuenca, Batangas

IMG_8479
My boyfriend on the most instagramable spot of Maculot Rockies

IMG_8547
Burot Beach, Calatagan, Batangas
img_0308_fotor

img_0382_fotor
Sea of clouds at Mt. Maynuba, Brgy. Cayabu, Tanay, Rizal
img_2677_fotor

img_2752_fotor

img_1243_fotor

img_1223_fotor

img_1257_fotor

3. First travel with just the two of us

IMG_6673

IMG_6836
Daytrip at San Narciso, Zambales
img_3364

img_3383

img_2518_fotor

IMG_2275.jpg

img_2990

IMG_3129.jpg

4. First overnight camping  experience at Masasa Beach, Tingloy Island 

DCIM100GOPROGOPR5789. Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
One morning at Tingloy Island

DCIM100GOPROGOPR5709. Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
Clear waters of Masasa Beach

DCIM100GOPROGOPR5815. Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
Third Anniversary travel ❤

DCIM100GOPROGOPR5835. Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
First official backpacking experience as a couple
5. First time to join an outreach activity

15784942_1354053401280944_1876441948_o
Outreach program at Osmeña Elementary School, Jose Panganiban, Camarines, Norte

img_6277
First time to join an organized event (c) Ulayaw Ahon

Wel,l all my first time are not just related to traveling and out of town trips, there are also some life changing situations that I’ve been to.

IMG_6506.jpg

DCIM100GOPROGOPR5652.
Fieldtrip at La Casas Filipinas de Acuzar, Bataan

IMG_6137.jpg
First teachers’ outing at Laiya Beach, Batangas

IMG_9877.jpg
It was in the mid-week of July when I decided to attend The Feast Manila, since I already now Bro. Obet Cabrillas during our last retreat in Tagaytay. Since then, my week is no longer complete with an experience on this happiest place on earth. I regretted not knowing it when I was just a student.

Screen Shot 2017-01-02 at 12.11.45 AM.png
And in September, we tried to attend The Feast Bay Area on PICC. Both me and Beb were amazed just by the presence of Bro. Bo Sanchez, it was our first time. Before we’re just reading his books and now we are seeing and hearing him live, preaching. It was the best decision we made this year. Each week is full of learning that we are trying to actualize on our daily life.

Screen Shot 2017-01-02 at 12.09.13 AM.png
Because of him, I got the courage to treat my parents on a simple date, to love them unconditionally and to endure all the hardships as long as I’m with them . I learned to accept the responsibility just for them.

Screen Shot 2017-01-02 at 12.23.29 AM.png
Kaligrafia, our online business

And lastly, one of our best accomplishment this year is being able to start our online business, Kaligrafia. It is calligraphy shop both in Instagram and Facebook which offers complete starter kit for people who wants to try the art of handwriting. It was actually by the motivation we got from attending The Feast. It was a passion project, a proof of courage on trying things we’re really passionate of.

IMG_6927.jpg
Page 1 of 365 version 2017. 
So this 2017, since I’ll be taking another risk on my teaching job, I actually planned to postponed all my travel goals and focus more on funding our online business (and future travels) while staying at home and waiting to be deployed on my new prospect school. Another thing is to invest on life skills, like driving, TEFL certificate and free diving. I’m not sure if I can, but I will and I have to.

 

 

